Day 78

Posted: December 13, 2007 in Uncategorized

Welllll, some time has certainly passed since I was able to update this site! In the last 35 days, I’ve played many of the days, but not for much time each day.

The pinnacle of my Redridge experience was attempting the tough Blackrock tower for the Tharil’zun quest with a mage called minihaji. This was a mixed experience, because he got discouraged early, and brought in ANOTHER character into the group, his 70 level warrior, who led the way and basically made the other team members superfluous. It became a game of “stay out of the way and don’t pull monsters into the melee.” The good thing was that at least the quest was finished, and I got a reasonable share of the treasure.

After Blackrock, I tried killing Gnolls for the Shadowhide Pendant quest, but kept getting overrun, and I could not get a strong team together to do it. I tried and tried, over four different evenings to beat this one. I think this was my first time that I really gave up on a quest because I wasn’t getting anywhere.

I did manage to move up to level 21 or so, and decided that would be enough to try Duskwood again.
 

Comments
  1. Feline says:

    You need to update more often. 😦

  2. snuffsaid says:

    I have to agree with Feline

    I have been loving reading about your adventured Piehands, i play wow myself and started at release and its really nice reading as you dsicover new things and work your way through the game

    Keep up the good work man

Leave a Reply

